The Power of Prayer

Throughout this whole journey with my tumor I have learned so much about the power of prayer. Whether it was learned through prayer of my health or prayer on behalf of others. I have learned to find it so interesting that we are shocked when our prayers are answered. I mean really surprised as if Jesus didn’t say in John 14:13-14 “13 Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.14 If you ask me[a] anything in my name, I will do it.” If we really believe this then I truly believe we will see the Lord answer more of our prayers. Does this mean the answer will always be what we want? No. But it sure means that we will see a lot more of the Lord’s work accomplished among us.

Soli Deo Gloria!

Leah Kate

II Chronicles 7:14

“if my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.”